MAC Staff

Bobbi Holtberg, Executive Director
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Bobbi has over 20 years of experience working in the anti-violence movement as an advocate for crime victims, as well as developing and providing training to victim advocates, law enforcement, and other criminal justice system professionals. Bobbi has been a leader in facilitating conversations regarding the disparity in responses to crime victims across the state of Minnesota to effect change in statewide public policy.

Amee Krogfus, Program Director — Operations
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Amee has provided advocacy for general crime and domestic violence victims for more than 17 years, and has extensive administrative and finance experience. Amee also has a deep understanding of the role of a crime victim service coalition and serving the needs of member programs.

Kim Mongoven, Program Director — Communications and Development
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Kim has over 20 years of experience working in nonprofit fundraising and communications, working with international, national, and local organizations (including coalition work in Minnesota). She has her Master’s of Science from DePaul University in nonprofit management and administration, her Bachelor’s in English and history from St. Norbert College, and she has a life-long commitment to social justice both in a professional and volunteer capacity. Kim lives in South Minneapolis with her cats, dogs, and chickens in a home that is slowly turning into an urban farm.

Becca Muskat, Program Director — Training
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Becca Muskat joins MAC from the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children (NCMEC), where she worked in the Family Advocacy Division training mental health professionals and other service organizations on best practices for working with minors and their families who were involved with NCMEC.

MAC Board of Directors

President: Harbir KaurHennepin County Child Protection
Vice President: Barb HedstromShakopee Police Department
Secretary: Therese LockwoodHennepin County Attorney’s Office
Treasurer: Emily DouglasAnoka County Attorney’s Office
Maddie Haeg
Jill HoffmanCommunity Member
Cecilia KnappClay County Attorney’s Office
Steph RitenourThinkSelf
Farji ShaheerHennepin County Medical Center Next Step Program
Thi SynavoneStandpoint